R.S. Caparros Associates and Company Latest News

Engr. Romeo Caparros awarded with
UPAA Distinguished Alumni Awardees
July 20, 2015
Ang Bahay ng Alumni, UP Diliman,Quezon City

UPAA announces this year’s Distinguished Alumni Awardees

Manila, June 1, 2015 -- The University of the Philippines Alumni Association (UPAA) announced today the choices for this year’s UPAA Distinguished Alumni Awardees. The outstanding graduates will be recognized at the U.P. General Alumni Homecoming on Saturday, June 20, 2015, 3:00 P.M., at Luciano E. Salazar Hall, Ang Bahay ng Alumni, U.P. Diliman Campus, Quezon City. The UPAA Distinguished Alumni Awards are conferred on alumni who have demonstrated in their chosen fields of endeavor, extraordinary achievements and excellent contributions that bring about substantial benefits to society and distinct honor to the University. Recognition is given for achievements and contributions that impact the community in which the alumni are or have been active, whether this is at the local, national or international level.

This year’s UPAA Most Distinguished Alumnus is Dr. Ernesto O. Domingo, AA’56; MD’61. Six alumni are being recognized for Lifetime Achievement: Dr. Benjamin D. Adapon, MD’58; Ms. Celia Diaz-Laurel, BFA’52; Dr. Florante P. Gonzaga, AA’53; MD’58; Engr. Rufino S. Ignacio, BSEE’63; Dr. Reynaldo O. Joson, BS’69; MD’74; MHA’91; MHProfEd’93; MSCMEd’98; and Mr. Cayetano D.L. Santiago, AB’51; MA’53. “The UPAA makes a special effort to identify unsung alumni achievers -- those whose accomplishments in little known corners of the country and of the world are remarkable but have remained unheralded and unrecognized,” said Regent Ponciano E. Rivera, Jr., UPAA President. The other alumni awardees for outstanding achievement in various fields are: Dr. Lisa Grace Sotocinal-Bersales, BSStat’78 cl; MStat’81; PhD’89 (for the Advancement of
Philippine Statistics); Mr. Ervin Nil A. Temporal, AB’08 (for Communication Innovation); Prof. Maria Theresa M. Talavera, BSNut’88; MSPH’97(for Community Empowerment-Capacity Building of Stakeholders on Nutrition); Mr. Herminio L. Alcasid, Jr., ABC’93 (for Culture and the Arts - Contemporary Filipino Music); Mr. Rey Mudjahid P. Millan, CFA’94; BFA’95 (for Culture and the Arts - Sculpture); Dr. Maria Christine M. Muyco, AB’86; BM’95 cl; PhD’08 (for Culture and the Arts - Ethnic Music); Dr. Priscelina Patajo-Legasto, AB’72; MA’76; PhD’88 (for Culture and the Arts - Literature); Dr. Barbara Wong-Fernandez, AB’67; MEd’75, PhD’96 (for Education Administration); USec. Dina Joana S. Ocampo, BEE’d’85 cl; MEd’91 (for Educational Innovation); Engr. Romeo S. Caparros, BSCE’59;ME’65 (for Engineering); Mr. Vicente S. Quimbo, Jr., BSBA’69 (for Entrepreneurship and Employment Creation); Ms. Lilia Coritana-Casanova, BSFS’68; MA’83 (for Environmental Management and Sustainable Development); Ms. Estrella Dizon- Añonuevo, BSN’80 and Ms. Filomenita Mongaya-Hoegsholm, AB’67 (both for Gender Equality and Women Empowerment); Dep. Gov. Nestor A. Espenilla, Jr., BSBE’80 mcl;
MBA’82 (for Good Governance - Banking and Finance); Dr. Kenneth Y. Hartigan-Go, BS’81 cl; MD’85 (for Government Service - Food and Medicine); Dr. Aileen San Pablo-Baviera, BSFS’79 cl; MA’88; PhD’03 (for International Strategic Studies); Dr. Antonio Miguel L. Dans, BS’78 cl; MD’83 (for Medical Research); Dr. Eduardo P. Banzon, BS’87; MD’92 (for Medicine - Health Policy Development); Dr. Charlotte M. Chiong, BS’81 scl; MD’85 (for Medicine - Health Administration and Promotion); Amb. Grace R. Princesa, BSFS’77 (for
Migration Studies); MGen Silvino A. Alcabasa, Jr., BSCE’89 (for Military Service); Justice Antonio T. Carpio, LLB’75 cl (for Nationalism and International Law); Amb. Noe A. Wong, Law’79 (for Peace and Social Cohesion); Ms. Geraldine Barangan-Korten, BSN’67 (for Poverty Alleviation and Human Development); Dr. Marcelito C. Custodio, BS’64; MD’68 and Dr. Cora delos Angeles-Añonuevo, BSN’72; MPH’78; PhD’08 (both for Public Health Promotion); Cong. Gary C. Alejano, MPMgt’13 and Col. Andrew O. Nocon, BSA’66 (both for Public Service); Ms. Ma. Bella Brillantes-Javier, BSChem’81; Prof. Romel D. Gomez, BS’80; Dr. Rosario Gionson-Monsalud, BSA’79; MS’85; PhD’99 and Dr. Jonas Francisco Y. Santiago, BS’88 cl, MD’93 (all for Science and Technology). The five UPAA Distinguished Service Awardees are Mr. Marquez O. Go, AB’75; MMgt’79; Dr. Irma R. Makalinao, BS’82 cl; MD’86; Dr. Rodrigo Angelo C. Ong, BSChem’95; Dr. Eli M. Remolona, MEP’74 and Dr. Cirilo R. Reyes, Jr., DVM’81. The U.P. Pharmacy Alumni Association and U.P. Vanguard Corps of Sponsors
Alumni International will receive this year’s UPAA Distinguished Service Award for An Alumni Chapter.

For inquiries on the U.P. General Alumni Homecoming, please contact the UPAA
Secretariat at landline numbers 632-9206871, 632-9206868, 632-9206875, email
upalumn@yahoo.com, or cellular phone number (0917)837-2098.

You may also visit
the UPAA website at http://www.upalumni.ph.
Click here to view the complete list of awardees. 2015_upa_award.pdf (Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader)

Engr. Romeo Caparros awarded with
November 8, 2012
Sofitel Philippine Plaza Manila

The Philippine Institute of Civil Engineers awarded Engr. Romeo Caparros as one of the 75 Most Outstanding Civil Engineers held in November 8, 2012 at the Sofitel Plaza Hotel Manila.

To know more about this event click this link www.pice.org.ph
Click here to view the complete list of awardees. 75foce.pdf (Requires Adobe Acrobat Reader)

Engr. Romeo Caparros awarded with
August 19, 2011
Lucena, Quezon

Ang mga natatanging mamamayan ng Quezon na napagkalooban ng Pamahalaang Panlalawigan sa Quezon Medalya ng Karangalan Gawad Parangal 2011 kaugnay sa pagdiriwang ng ika -133 Anibersaryong Kaarawan ni Manul Luis Quezon na sina (mula kaliwa)Gerard Carmelo Salazar-Medicine, Rodrigo Monterey Sr.- Agriculture, Fernando Sanga - Media, Prosecutor General Claro Arellano - Law Prosecution, Engr. Romeo Caparros- Engineering, Atty. Pilar Nenuca Almira-Health Administration, Dr. Edna Estifania Co-Academe, Dr. Gloria Ramallosa- Education, Judge Aurora Roman - Law Judiciary, Heidi Lloce Mendoza- Government Service, Leonardo Patron- Health Community Service kasama si Former Senator Wigberto “Bobby” Tanada- bilang Panauhing Pandangal at si Quezon Gov. David “Jayjay” C. Suarez; idinaos noong Agosto 19 sa Quezon Convention Center Lunsod ng Lucena.

To view the complete list of the awardee please click here.

  Association of Structural Engineers
of The Philippines
Construction Project Management
Association of The Philippines, Inc.
  Philippine Institute of
Civil Engineers


  BTTC Center
Ortigas Ave., Greenhills, San Juan City

View Profile

  CCF Headquarters
Ortigas Ave., Cor C5, Brgy. Ugong Pasig City

View Profile

  The Residenze
Brgy. Sta Lucia, Cainta, Rizal

View Profile

  Regiz Building
Katipunan Avenue, Quezon City

View Profile
  SM Arena
Mall Of Asia, Pasay City

View Profile
  RCBC Savings Bank
Fort Bonifacio, Taguig City

View Profile
  The Address
Wackwack, Mandaluyong

View Profile

   Visit our Project Portfolio
  All Rights Reserved 2015 | Terms and Condition | Privacy Policy | Site Map  
Site Design